The Miami-Yoder School Board is comprised of 5 community members which currently meet on the second Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.  Regular Monthly Board Meetings will include a Work Session, starting at 6:00 p.m., followed by the regular meeting at 7:00 p.m.

2023 Board of Education Meeting Calendar

CARES Board Resolution

Current School Board Members

Name Position Main Phone
Nelson Leupp President (719) 478-2206
Martin Howard Vice-President/Secretary (719) 478-2206
Dan Carneal Treasurer (719) 478-2206
Jason Schuck Director (719) 478-2206
Timm Davis Director (719) 478-2206



View Board Policies * View Board Documents

Miami Yoder JT60 is an Equal Opportunity Educational Institution and does not unlawfully discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex (which includes marital status), sexual orientation, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, age, disability or need for special education services. Inquiries concerning Title VI, Title IX, Section 504 and ADA may be referred to Dwight Barnes, Superintendent of Schools, 420 S. Rush Rd, Rush, CO 80833, (719) 478- 2186 or to the Office of Civil Rights, U.S. Department of Education, Region VIII, Federal Office Building, 1244 North Speer Blvd., Suite 310, Denver, Colorado 80204, (303) 844-2991. Learn more at our Equal Opportunity Education/Title IX page.