Miami-Yoder School District BOARD OF EDUCATION Work Session Minutes Wednesday, February 12, 2025 Library 6:30 PM

1.00 The work session meeting was called to order by Mrs. McKnight, second by Mr. Hogeboom at 6:31 PM. On roll call vote the following members were present: Mr. Eric Bringhurst, Mr. Daniel Carneal, Mr. Jon Hogeboom, Mrs. Desiree McKnight. Also present were: Mrs. Sheila Hartley, Elementary Principal, Mrs. Corinna Brewer, Secondary Principal, Mrs. Melissa Bringhurst, Athletic Director, Mrs. Glenda Strouse, Business Manager, Mr. Dwight Barnes, Superintendent, and Mrs. Cindy Cooper, Secretary to the Board. Absent- Sharron Darby

2.00 Motion to approve the Agenda by, Mr. Hogeboom, second by Mrs. McKnight

Ayes: Mr. Bringhurst, Mr. Carneal, Mr. Hogeboom, Mrs. McKnight

- 3.00 Work Session
- 3.01 2025-2026 School Calendar- No Questions
- 3.02 Eligibility Policy JJJ-R
  - We will keep this policy as it is for the rest of this school year
  - In April we will start looking at it and discussing it at the work session
  - We will update policy if needed and then bring it to the May meeting for first reading and second reading in June
  - This will allow us to have it ready to go next August
- 4.00 Motion to Adjourn at 6:38 PM by, Mrs. McKnight second by Mr. Bringhurst

Ayes: Mr. Bringhurst, Mr. Carneal, Mr. Hogeboom, Mrs. McKnight

Mr. Daniel Carneal, President

Mrs. Sharron Darby, Secretary

Miami-Yoder School District BOARD OF EDUCATION Regular Meeting Minutes Saturday, February 8, 2025 Conference Room 9:00 AM

1.0 The meeting was called to order by Board Member Mrs. McKnight, second by Mr. Bringhurst at 9:01am. On role call the following voting members were present: Eric Bringhurst, Daniel Carneal, Sharron Darby, Jon Hogeboom, and Desiree McKnight. Also present was: Cindy Cooper Secretary to the Board.

**2.00** The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

3.00 <u>Motion to Approve the Agenda</u> Motion to approve the agenda by, Mrs. Darby, second by Mr. Bringhurst

Ayes: Mr. Bringhurst, Mr. Carneal, Mrs. Darby, Mr. Hogeboom, Mrs. McKnight

4.00 Initial Superintendent Interviews were held:

first candidate at 9:15 am

Motion by Mrs. Darby, Second by Mr. Bringhurst to recess at 10:12am.

Ayes: Mr. Bringhurst, Mr. Carneal, Mrs. Darby, Mr. Hogeboom, Mrs. McKnight

Motion by Mrs. McKnight, Second by Mrs. Darby to return to regular session at 10:31am.

Ayes: Mr. Bringhurst, Mr. Carneal, Mrs. Darby, Mr. Hogeboom, Mrs. McKnight

Second candidate at 10:31am

5.00 Motion by Mrs. McKnight, second by Mr. Bringhurst to adjourn regular board meeting at 11:47am.

Ayes: Mr. Bringhurst, Mr. Carneal, Mrs. Darby, Mr. Hogeboom, Mrs. McKnight

Miami-Yoder School District BOARD OF EDUCATION Regular Meeting Minutes Saturday, February 15, 2025 Conference Room 8:45 AM

- 1.0 The meeting was called to order by Board Member Mr. Bringhurst, second by Mrs. Darby at 8:54am. On role call the following voting members were present: Eric Bringhurst, Daniel Carneal, Sharron Darby, and Desiree McKnight. Jon Hogeboom was present by phone call. Also present was: Cindy Cooper Secretary to the Board.
- 2.00 The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.
- **3.00** <u>Motion to Approve the Agenda</u> Motion to approve the agenda by, Mr. Bringhurst, second by Mrs. McKnight.

Ayes: Mr. Bringhurst, Mr. Carneal, Mrs. Darby, Mr. Hogeboom, Mrs. McKnight

4.00 Initial Superintendent Interviews were held:

first candidate at 9:00 am

Second candidate at 10:15am

## 4.01 Executive Session

"I move that the board of education convene in executive session pursuant to Colorado Revised Statue 24-6-402(4)(g) to discuss documents made confidential by Colorado's Open Records Act. The particular matter for discussion is the content of applications and supporting documents for superintendent candidates who are not yet finalists as defined by Colorado Revised Statute 24-72-204(3)(a)(XI)(A)."

Motion by Mrs. McKnight, second by Mr. Bringhurst to move to Executive Session at 11:07 am.

"It's 11:07AM on Saturday, February 15, 2025. My Name is "Daniel

Carneal, and I am the presiding officer. As required by Colorado's Open Meetings

Respectively Submitted

Mr. Daniel Carneal, President

Arly nn nr Mrs. Sharron Darby, Secretary